Soccer sunset

National Club Football Association (NCFA) Explain

The National Club Football Association is an association that represents collegiate American football teams. It is a CollClubSports affiliate and manages National Championship of the NCFA.


NCFA teams are often run by student sports clubs, not by the faculty. Clubs can be established at any university or post-secondary college, provided that they are officially recognized as club football. However, the Intercollegiate Club Football Federation (ICFF) recognizes, in addition to the above, student-run clubs that do not have official sponsorship as well as independent programs that combine students at multiple schools that are otherwise not able to participate in college football (the NCFA allows its members to participate in these teams, but it does not permit these teams to compete for the championship).

Numerous clubs have both memberships with the ICFF/NCFA, especially in the midwest or south. Only in the Northeast in which the ICFF’s Yankee conference expelled many NCFA members from the team in 2015, could there be a significant distinction between the two conferences. The NCFA National Championship Game, which was held in Salem Football Stadium from 2012 to 2015, also served as the home to the NCAA Division III Football Championship. From 2016 to 2019 from 2016 to 2019, the NCFA National Championship Game took place at West Family Stadium, West Liberty University’s Wheeling campus.


NCFA National Championship


The NCFA National Championship Bowl, which pits semi-finalists in the NCFA Playoffs against one another, is the last game in the season of the National Club Football Association. From 2012 until 2014, the game included the top two teams in the country as determined by the NCFA Coaches and Power Rankings. In 2015 the NCFA established an eight-team playoff, which included four championship games for conference teams. Semifinalists were determined by those four winners prior to the championship game.


The 2019 NCFA National Championship Bowl Game was simulcast live by audio and video. The Buckeyes took the win, 36-9, against the Golden Grizzlies.


Also check: Baseball | Basketball | Basque Pelota | Beach Handball | Beach Tennis | Beach Volleyball | Biathlon | Billiards | Blind Cricket | BMX | Bobsleigh | Boccia | Bodybuilding | Bog snorkelling | Bowling | Boxing | Bridge | Bullfighting | Bungee Jumping | Buzkashi | Saurabh Tiwary | List of Indian Paralympic Winners | Srikar Bharat | Ripal Patel |Priyank Panchal | Devdutt Padikkal | Hussein Bolt | Jabling Throw


In light of the ongoing effects of the COVID-19 pandemic due to the lingering effects of COVID-19, the 2021 NCFA National Championship Bowl Game was limited to the top two teams in the league’s final Power Rankings and not a playoff. The game’s location was also relocated to Waynesburg University. This is a central location for all remaining teams in the league.


Yearly Postseason Awards


The National Club Football Association started awarding Academic All-Americans in the year 2013. In 2014, the league started to announce award winners for the Players of The Year in both football team and the Head Coach of The Year. Oakland University leads all schools with five awards for postseason success, while George Mason has accumulated four.

About myadmin

Check Also

12 Best Mountain Bike Protective Gear Set That Every Biker Should Have

If you are planning to go mountain biking, then it is necessary to have a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *